Red Coach Inn

2 Buffalo Avenue
Niagara Falls, NY 14303
(716) 282-1459

Website
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter

When The Red Coach Inn, a Niagara Falls USA historic hotel and B&B, opened its doors for business on August 30, 1923, Niagara Falls had finally gained a hostelry befitting its rank as the “honeymoon capital of the world.” Situated near the center of town overlooking the spectacular Upper Rapids, the Inn was an imposing structure, three and one-half stories high, and built in the architectural style of the old English Tudor period. The owners, William Schoellkopf and Charles Peabody, spared no expense or effort in recreating the atmosphere and style of the Bell Inn in Finedon, England. History says the Old Bell “was granted a license during the reign of the Saxon King Harold and Queen Editha who often rested there when stag hunting.”

Red Coach Inn is home to a few ghosts – including the bride and groom who took their lives on their wedding day. Ask the staff about the ghost stories or experience them for yourself; guests of the historic hotel have reported seeing jewelry move across dressers, hearing music playing in the middle of the night, and the sound of people walking and dancing above them when they are already on the top floor.

Audio Tour:

Opportunities for visitors:

Spend the night in a haunted inn and dine in the dining room.

Days/times of operation:

Open year-round.

Costs:

Call for current rates.

TV shows aired on:

Celebrity Ghost Stories – The Haunting of Bernie Kopell

Hotel deals or packages:

See website

Nearby Hauntings